Audit Committee

Responsible for making sure all monies received are properly recorded and deposited , all expenditures are accurate and properly recorded, bank statements are reconciled with the Treasurer's records, appropriate bonding for the President and Treasurer and assuring that all financial records are kept in a neat and order manner.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Place financial reports in a secure location on the Association's web site for easier auditing review.
Committee Members    
Traci Cox Carthage (417) 237-7000 t.cox@carthagemo.gov
Beth  Ann West Battlefield 417-883-5840 cityclerk@battlefield.mo.gov
Cindy Bowman Clarence (660) 699-2270 cclarence@centruytel.net
Mallory Brown North Kansas City 816-279-6006 mbrown@nkc.org
Lindsay Krumpelman Marceline 660-376-3528 lindsay.krumpelman@mercelinemo.us
Jill Cottrill Albany 660-726-3935 jcottrill@albanymo.net
Kim Demoss Webb City 417-673-4651 kdemoss@webbcity.org
Timothy Lacy Shelbina 573-588-4104 cityclerk@cityofshelbina.com
Patricia Fisher Johnson Maysville 816-449-2185 maysville64469@yahoo.com
Julie A Lowery Hazelwood 314-513-5022 jalowery@hazelwoodmo.org
Theresa Pfyl Crestwood 314-729-4778 tpfyl@cityofcrestwood.org