Budget & Finance Committee

Chaired by the MoCCFOA Treasurer, duties consist of preparing a balanced budget for the next fiscal year that runs from May 1 through April 30.  The completed budget is submitted to the President with a written statement.  At the Spring Institute, the proposed budget is submitted to the members for approval.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Enable payment of membership dues on the new website.
  • Provide the Audit Committee access to membership payment spreadsheets on the website for auditing purposes.
  • Add demographic information to dues renewal form.
  • Make the population checkbox mandatory on the dues renewal form.
Committee Members      
Renée Kingston, Chair Camdenton (573) 346-3600 reneek@camdentoncity.com
Laina Starnes Lebanon (417) 991-2360 lgstarnes@lebanonmo.org
Melissa Burton Overland (314) 227-2912 mburton@overlandmo.org
Amy Edwards Platte City (816) 858-3716 aedwards@plattecity.org
Octavia Pittman Ferguson (314) 524-5152 opittman@fergusoncity.com
JoAnn Cova Maryland Hgts (314) 738-2211 jcova@marylandheights.com
Brooke Bell Savannah (816) 324-7501 brookebell@savannahmo.net
Brandi Miller Joplin (417) 781-5085 b.miller@duquesnemo.org
Jodi Schneider Troy (636) 462-7609 jodi@cityoftroymissouri.com
Robin Kincaid Riverside (816) 372-9008 rlittrell@riversidemo.com
Debra Davis Hamilton (816) 583-4911 debdavis226@gmail.com
Laurie Oaks Freeman (816) 250-2902 freeman@mokancomm.net