By-Laws Committee

Click below to view proposed changes to MOCCFOA Bylaws and Rules of Procedure, which will be considered for adoption in March 2018. 

Bylaws Restructure - Final Draft 

Rules of Procedure - Final Draft

Bylaws Committee Report Spring 2018




The objective of this committee is to review the bylaws for potential problems or changes.  Recommednations are submitted to the full membership for approval.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Continue to clarify and define membership categories.
Committee   Members      
Octavia Pittman, Chair Ferguson (314) 524-5152 opittman@fergusoncity.com
Deanna Jones Berkeley (314) 400-3756 cityclerk@ci.berkeley.mo.us
Megan Eldridge Jefferson City (573) 721-2822 meldridge@jeffictymo.org
Katie Bowman Wentzville (636) 639-2012 kathryn.bowman@wentzvillemo.org
Melissa Mattson Albany (660) 726-3935 mmattson@albanymo.net
Debra Davis Hamilton (816) 583-4911 debdavis226@gmail.com
Sheila Smail Maryville (816) 324-3316 ssmail@maryville.org
Amy Edwards Platte City (816) 858-3716 aedwards@plattecity.org
Sarah Carnes-Lemp Independence (816) 325-7015 scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org