Education Committee

The Education Committee plans, coordinates and implements the training sessions for the MoCCFOA at the annual Spring Institute, the Fall MML Conference and the Regional Training, in conjunction with the liaisons from the Missouri Municipal League and an IIMC approved university.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Explore the possibility/feasibility of offering conference breakout sessions. (This type of session does not qualify for IIMC Credit.  Offer for possible MoCCFOA credit.)
  • Continue to focus on providing nationally recognized speakers for master academies.
  • Offer interactive sessions, i.e. mock council meetings, etc.
  • Offer legislative overview session at Spring Institute
  • Allow questions to be submitted prior to New Clerks Conference
Committee Members      
Amy Edwards (Co-Chair) Platte City (816) 858-3716 aedwards@plattecity.org
JoAnn Cova (Co-Chair) Maryland Hgts (314) 738-2211 jcova@marylandheights.com
Megan Eldridge  Jefferson City (573) 721-2833 meldridge@jeffcitymo.org
Octavia Pittmann Ferguson (314) 521-7721 opittman@fergusoncity.com
Helen Ingold Crestwood 314-729-4711 hingold@cityofcrestwood.org
Melissa Ziemianin Pineville 417-223-4368 ext 102 m.ziemianin@pinevillemo.us
Bev Baker Lamar 417-682-5554 ext 2318 cityclerk@cityoflamar.org
Crystal Doss North Kansas City 816-412-7815 cdoss@nkc.org
Corey Snead Butler 660-679-4182 csnead4_cob@earthlink.net
Jodi Schnieder Troy 636-462-7609 jodi@cityoftroymissouri.com
Tonya Hawkins Troy 636-462-7612 tonyah@cityoftroymissouri.com
Jessica Lowrey Lilbourn 573-688-2584 lilbournclerk@yahoo.com