Education Committee

The Education Committee plans, coordinates and implements the training sessions for the MoCCFOA at the annual Spring Institute, the Fall MML Conference and the Regional Training, in conjunction with the liaisons from the Missouri Municipal League and an IIMC approved university.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Explore the possibility/feasibility of offering conference breakout sessions. (This type of session does not qualify for IIMC Credit.  Offer for possible MoCCFOA credit.)
  • Continue to focus on providing nationally recognized speakers for master academies.
  • Offer interactive sessions, i.e. mock council meetings, etc.
  • Offer legislative overview session at Spring Institute
  • Allow questions to be submitted prior to New Clerks Conference
Committee Members      
Amy Edwards*(Co-Chair) Platte City (816) 858-3716 aedwards@plattecity.org
JoAnn Cova* (Co-Chair) Maryland Hgts (314) 738-2211 jcova@marylandheights.com
Crystal Doss* (Co-Chair) North Kansas City (816) 412-7818 cdoss@nkc.org
Beth Ann West Battlefield 417-883-5840 cityclerk@battlefield.mo.gov
Corey Snead Butler (660) 679-4182 csnead4_cob@earthlink.net
Jessica Kendall Warsaw 660-438-5533 jessica.kendall@welcometowarsaw.com
Kelly Varnar Kansas City 816-513-6407 kelly.varner@kcmo.org
Kimberly Barfield Pacific (636) 271-0500 kbarfield@pacificmissouri.com
Lauri Oakes Freeman (816) 250-2902 freeman@mokancomm.net
Marilyn Sanders Kansas City 816-513-6407 marilyn.sanders@kcmo.org
Melissa Ziemianin Pineville (417) 223-4368 Ex 102 m.ziemianin@pinevillemo.us
Michele Brown Waynesville 573-855-5119 mbrown@waynesvillemo.org
Patti Ledford Belton (816) 331-4331 pledford@belton.org
Bev Baker Lamar 417-682-5554 cityclerk@lamarmo.org
Theresa Pfyl Crestwood 314-729-4778 tpfyl@cityofcrestwood.org
Dorothy Matthews Hanley Hills 314-725-0909 clerkhanhills@gmail.com