Membership/Mentoring Committee

Membership: Contact new clerks and clerks that are not members and encourages them to join the Association by giving them information about the benefits of membership.

Mentoring: Welcome and give assistance to new city clerks and new members throughout the year and to plan activities for first time attendees at the Spring Institute.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Reach out to non-member cities to encourage membership; contact Division Directors for information
  • Continue networking at Spring Institute, providing activities for new clerks
  • Make contact with new clerks before Spring Institute to familiarize the clerks with their mentor. Mentor should be from a same type of city, i.e. 4th Class, etc and the same division as the new clerk.
  • Work with Treasurer to learn of new members
  • Continue to provide new clerks binders with information on benefits of membership, organizational charts, and formation stressing the importance of the Association's certification program.  The President will submit a welcome letter in all new clerks packets.
Membership/Mentoring Committee    
MaryLou Rainwater* (Co-Chair) Truesdale (636) 456-3166 clerktruesdale@yahoo.com
Donna "Dee" Jackson* (Co-Chair) Ironton (573) 546-3545 Ext 1 djackson@irontonmo.gov
Becky Behrens Independence (816) 325-7010 rbehrens@indepmo.org
Belinda Lopez Fredericktown 573-783-3683 cityclerk@fredericktownmo.org
BethAnne West Battlefield 417-883-5840 cityclerk@battlefield.mo.gov
Courtney Crowson Fulton (573) 592-3113 cityclerk@fultonmo.org
Crystal Doss North Kansas City (816) 412-7818 cdoss@nkc.org
Debbie Cornell Carterville (417) 673-1341 cornell648552@yahoo.com
Karen Rost Marshfield (417) 468-2310 krost@marshfieldmo.gov
Kelly Varner Kansas City 816-513-6407 kelly.varner@kcmo.org
Marilyn Sanders  Kansas City 816-513-6407 marilyn.sanders@kcmo.org
Melissa Stradt Camdenton 473-346-3600 mstradt@camdentoncity.com
Melissa Ziemianin Pineville (417) 223-4368 Ext 102 m.ziemianin@pinevillemo.us
Michele Brown Waynesville 573-855-5119 mbrown@waynesvillemo.org
Peggy Eoff Odessa (713) 591-5888 peoff@cityofodessamo.com
Sarah Wagner Riverside (816) 372-9074 swagner@riversidemo.com
Sharon Warren Normandy (314) 333-3204 swarren@cityofnormandy.gov
Sheree Leamon  Breckenridge Hills (314) 427-6868 Ext 114 sleamon@breckenridgehills.org
Susan Flandermeyer  Concordia (660) 463-2228 concordiaclerk@ctcis.net
Bev Baker Lamar 417-682-5554 cityclerk@lamarmo.org
Kim Demoss Webb City 417-673-4651 kdemoss@webbcity.org
Theresa Pfyl Crestwood 314-729-4778 tpfyl@cityofcrestwood.org
Ruth Bocchino Gladstone 816-423-4096 ruthb@gladstone.mo.us