Membership/Mentoring Committee

Membership: Contact new clerks and clerks that are not members and encourages them to join the Association by giving them information about the benefits of membership.

Mentoring: Welcome and give assistance to new city clerks and new members throughout the year and to plan activities for first time attendees at the Spring Institute.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Reach out to non-member cities to encourage membership; contact Division Directors for information
  • Continue networking at Spring Institute, providing activities for new clerks
  • Make contact with new clerks before Spring Institute to familiarize the clerks with their mentor. Mentor should be from a same type of city, i.e. 4th Class, etc and the same division as the new clerk.
  • Work with Treasurer to learn of new members
  • Continue to provide new clerks binders with information on benefits of membership, organizational charts, and formation stressing the importance of the Association's certification program.  The President will submit a welcome letter in all new clerks packets.
Committee Members      
Courtney Crowson (Co-Chair) Fulton (573) 592-3113 cityclerk@fultonmo.org
Donna "Dee"   Jackson (Co-Chair) Ironton (573) 546-3545 Ext 1 djackson@irontonmo.gov
Corey Snead Butler (660)679-4182 csnead4_cob@earthlink.net
Rebecca Deskins Cainsville (660) 893-5315 council@grm.net
Cathy Bremer Bourbon (573) 732-5550 cbrewer@cityofbourbon.com
Theresa Pfyl Crestwood  (314) 769-7101 tpfyl@cityofcrestwood.org
Sheree Leamon Breckenridge Hills (314) 427-6868 Ext 114 sleamon@breckenridgehills.org
June Frazier Clayton (314) 290-8469 jfrazier@claytonmo.gov
Melissa Mattson Albany (660) 726-3935 mmattson@albanymo.net
Crystal Doss North Kansas City (816) 412-7818 cdoss@nkc.org
Sharon Warren Normandy (314) 333-3204 swarren@cityofnormandy.gov
Tracey Nelson Kennett (573) 888-9001 deputyclerk@clgw.net
MaryLou Rainwater Truesdale (636) 456-3166 clerktruesdale@yahoo.com
Debbie Cornell Carterville (417) 673-1341 cornell648552@yahoo.com
Bev Baker Lamar (417) 682-5554 Ext 2318 cityclerk@cityoflamar.org
Melissa Ziemianin Pineville (417) 223-4368 Ext 102 m.ziemianin@pinevillemo.us
Sharon Mickey Sparta (417) 634-3992 cityclerk@spartamo.com
Sarah Wagner Riverside (816) 372-9074 swagner@riversidemo.com
Laurie Oaks Freeman (816) 250-2902 freeman@mokancomm.net
Susan Flandermeyer Concordia (660) 463-2228 concordiaclerk@ctcis.net
Becky Behrens Independence (816) 325-7010 rbehrens@indepmo.org