Outstanding Clerk Committee

Committee duties include promotion and appropriate publicity of the award, to encourage nominations and distribution of nomination forms upon request.  The Committee is responsible for reviewing nominations to verify that nominees have met the minimum requirements.

Outstanding Clerk Nomination Form
    (Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader to open)

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Continue to widely distribute information on the nomination process
  • Provide applications via MML for distribution at the Fall conference to elected officials
  • Ensure nomination information and applications are posted to the Association's web site.
  • Add an area to the web site where members can update their profiles and bio information to make nominations easier
  • Ensure nomination information and applications are on MML web site and MCMA email blast
  • Ask MML to include nomination information in folders at MML Conference
  • Announce nomination process at MML Conference general business lunch
  • Put information and applications at Silent Auction Booth
  • Work with Public Relations Committee to put poster in Silent Auction Booth of pervious year's Outstanding Clerk
Committee Members      
Cindy Bowman, Chair Clarence (660) 699-2270 cclarence@centurytel.net
Bev Baker Lamar (417) 682-5554 Ext 2318 cityclerk@cityoflamar.org
Donna Barger Brookfield (660) 258-2377 dbarger@brookfieldcity.com
Melissa O'Bannon Madison (660) 241-5235 cityofmadisonmo@gmail.com
JoAnn Cova Maryland Hgts (314) 738-2211 jcova@marylandheights.com
Sheila Smail Maryville (816) 324-3316 ssmail@maryville.org
Barbara Gollhofer Joplin (417) 624-0820 Ext 221 bgollhof@joplinmo.org
Jeanie Woerner Raymore (816) 803-5836 jlwoerner@raymore.com
Brandi Miller Joplin (41) 787-5085 b.miller@duquesnemo.org
Melissa Ziemianin Pineville (417) 223-4368 Ext 102 m.ziemianin@pinevillemo.us