Outstanding Clerk Committee

Committee duties include promotion and appropriate publicity of the award, to encourage nominations and distribution of nomination forms upon request.  The Committee is responsible for reviewing nominations to verify that nominees have met the minimum requirements.

Outstanding Clerk Nomination Form
    (Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader to open)

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Continue to widely distribute information on the nomination process
  • Provide applications via MML for distribution at the Fall conference to elected officials
  • Ensure nomination information and applications are posted to the Association's web site.
  • Add an area to the web site where members can update their profiles and bio information to make nominations easier
  • Ensure nomination information and applications are on MML web site and MCMA email blast
  • Ask MML to include nomination information in folders at MML Conference
  • Announce nomination process at MML Conference general business lunch
  • Put information and applications at Silent Auction Booth
  • Work with Public Relations Committee to put poster in Silent Auction Booth of pervious year's Outstanding Clerk

Outstanding Clerk Committee      
Mary Happel, Chairman Salem (573)729-5211 cityclerk@salemmo.com
Debbie Cornell
Carterville (417)673-1341 cornell64855@yahoo.com
Kathleen Trentmann New Haven (573)237-2349 peggyf@cityofowensville.com
Rebecca Deskins Cainsville (660)839-5315 council@grm.net
Nici Wilson Pleasant Hill (816)540-3135 niciw@pleasanthill.com
Karen Shaw Vandalia (573)594-6186 kschutz@vandaliamo.net
Laurie Asche Kirkwood (317)984-5941 aschelb@kirkwoodmo.org
Katie Bowman Wentzville (636)639-2012 kathryn.bowman@wentzvillemo.org
Shirley Lewis Duenweg (417)623-2027 cityclerk@duenwegmo.com
Karen Rost Marshfield (417)859-2352 krost@marshfieldmo.gov
Peggy Farrell Owensville (573)437-2812 peggyf@cityofowensville.com
Robin Kincaid Riverside (816)372-9008 rlittrell@riversidemo.com