Public Relations Committee

This committee shall consist of at least two (2) members from each division.  It will be the duty of the Committee to assign members to attend Board or Council meetings to present City Clerk's with their certification designation in the presence of the elected officials.  Responsible for keeping open communications with IIMC and increasing elected officials' awareness of the Association's educational programs and work ethic within the organization.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Recognize approved certification by sending notices to the clerk's Mayor, City Administrator, and media.  Also attend city meetings for formal recognition
  • Continue to announce and recognize both IIMC and MoCCFOA certification recipients soon after certification is achieved
  • Place pictures of certification recipients on web site
  • Work with Belinda Davis, MSU and photographers to develop photo video presentation to be shown at Spring Institute before sessions, during breaks or lunch.  Slideshow presentation should include names of certification recipients.
Committee Members      
Deanna Jones, Chair Berkeley (314) 400-3756 cityclerk@ci.berkeley.mo.us
Angela McCormick Crystal Lake Park (314) 993-1160 cityclerk@crystallakepark.org
Jodi Schnieder Troy (636 )462-7609 jodi@cityoftroymissouri.com
Mallory Prewett West Plains (417) 293-9858 mallory.prewett@westplains.net
Sheila Matlock Mansfield (417) 924-8340 smatlock@mansfieldcityhall.org
Tracy Prost Perryville (573) 547-2594 tracyprost@cityofperryville.com
Gayle Conrad Cape Girardeau (573) 339-6320 gconrad@cityofcapegirardeau.org
Rachel Holcomb Neosho (417) 272-3309 rholcomb@neoshomo.org
Barbara Chappell Golden City (417) 537-4351 cclerk@mchsi.com
No representative named      
No representative named      
Donna Barger Brookfield (660) 258-3377 dbarger@brookfieldcity.com
Melissa O'Bannon Madison (660) 291-5235 cityofmadison@gmail.com
Ruth Bocchino Gladstone (816) 423-4096 ruthb@gladstone.mo.us
Mallory Brown North Kansas City (816) 274-6000 mbrown@nkc.org
Colleen Hinshaw Mercer (660) 382-4210 citymrcr@grm.net
Rebecca Deskins Cainsville (660) 893-5315 council@grm.net