Scholarship Committee

MoCCFOA Scholarship Guidelines

The following criteria shall be considered by the Scholarship Committee and judged according to the
information provided. Applications must be submitted and reviewed on a year-to-year basis.

1. Applicant must be a member in good standing of the Missouri City Clerks and Finance Officers
Association.

2. Applicant must be a City Clerk, City Treasurer, City Collector, Finance Officer or hold a
similar position.

3. The Scholarship Chairman must receive applications no later than August 31st for the Regional Conferences and October 31st for the Spring Institute and New Clerks Conference.

4.  Applicant must have requested his/her municipality to underwrite schooling financially and been
denied funding either by the Mayor, City Administrator, City Manager or City Council.

5. Applicant must submit a letter from the Mayor, City Manager, City Administrator or Council
expressing support of the application and indicating a commitment to grant time off to attend the
educational institute.

6. Attach a statement giving reasons for attendance and what it will mean to work toward
certification by participating in a continuing education program.

7. All MoCCFOA Scholarship recipients shall provide conference receipts to the Treasurer of the
MoCCFOA no later than 15 days from the close of the conference in order to be reimbursed for
approved expenses. Any receipts submitted for reimbursement after the 15 days from the close of the
conference will not be considered for payment.

Scholarship Committee Chairperson: Kathy Marlock, City Clerk, CIty of Shrewsbury

Please mail, e-mail or fax application to:
Kathy Marlock, City Clerk
City of Shrewsbury
5200 Shrewsbury Ave
St. Louis, MO 63119
Phone: (314) 647-5795 ext. 212
Fax: (314) 647-1811
Email: kmarlock@cityofshrewsbury.com

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Communicate scholarship information by way of web site, Division Directors, email and newsletter for IIMC, MCEF, and State scholarships opportunities
  • Increase promotion of IIMC, State, and MCEF conference scholarships
  • Research possibly designating silent auction proceeds as IIMC scholarship(s)
Committee Members      
Kathy Marlock
Shrewsbury (314) 647-5795 ext. 212
kmarlock@cityofshrewsbury.com
Amy Edwards
Platte City
(816) 858-3716
 
Melissa O'Bannon Madison (660) 291-5235 cityofmadisonmo@gmail.com
Becky Behrens
Independence (816) 325-7010
rbehrens@indepmo.org
Cindy Bowman
Clarence (660) 669-2270
cclarence@centruytel.net
Cindy Simpson
Trenton (660) 359-2013
cityclerk@trentonmo.com
Sheree Leamon Breckenridge Hills (314) 427-6868 Ext 114 sleamon@breckenridgehills.org
Donna Jackson
Ironton (573) 546-3545
djackson@irontonmo.gov
Rebecca Deskins Cainsville (660) 373-2149 council@grm.net
Sarah-Carnes-Lemp Independence (816) 325-7015 scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org
Karen Rost Marshfield (417) 468-2310 krost@marshfieldmo.gov
Kari Standley Bloomfield (573) 568-3464 cityblfd@newwavecomm.net
Kimberly Barfield Pacific (636) 271-0500 kbarfield@pacificmissouri.com
Michelle Lee Brown Waynesville (573) 855-5119 mbrown@waynesvillemo.org
Peggy Eoff Odessa (713) 591-5888 peoff@cityofodessamo.com
Sarah Wagner Riverside (816) 372-9074 swagner@riversidemo.com
Sharon Ratliff Arnold (636) 296-2100 sratliff@arnoldmo.org
Sharon Warren Normandy (314) 333-3204 swarren@cityofnormandy.gov
Sylvia Marie Everett-Deering Pineville (417) 223-4368 s.deering@pinevillemo.us
Tammi Casey Arnold (636) 296-2100 tcasey@arnoldmo.org
Kathy Ray Lake Winnebago (816) 537-6778 lwkathyray@comcast.net